Croatia ETIAS for citizens of Japan

ETIAS is the acronym for Electronic System for Travel Authorization. It is a new travel authorization system that will be introduced by the European Union (EU) from 2020. ETIAS will replace the current visa system and provide an electronic single entry/exit record for citizens of visa-required countries who want to visit any other EU member state.

ETIAS has been in development since 2013, but there are still some unanswered questions about it. In this blog post, we will discuss some of these questions and address some of the concerns that citizens have about it.

Applying For Croatia ETIAS From Japan

If you are a citizen of Japan and would like to apply for the Croatia ETIAS from Japan, there are a few things you will need to do. The application process is usually straightforward and can be completed in a couple of simple steps.

First, you will need to gather all of the necessary documentation. This includes your passport, driver’s license, birth certificate, and other proof of identity. Next, you will need to fill out the online application form. Completed applications can be submitted either through the website or by mail.

Once your application is complete, there is still one more step to go before you can receive your Croatia ETIAS approval. This involves submitting a visa application with the appropriate fees. Once your visa is approved, you will then be able to travel to Croatia and begin using the ETIAS exemption.

Reasons You Should Get An Croatia ETIAS

With the Croatia ETIAS, you can now travel to Croatia without having to worry about visa requirements. The ETIAS is a new travel document that will allow you to visit Croatia without having to obtain a visa from Croatian authorities.

Croatia is a great destination for tourists, and the Croatia ETIAS will make traveling there much easier. Not only does the Croatia ETIAS reduce the time you need to spend obtaining a visa, but it also allows you to stay in the country for up to 90 days. This means that you can explore all of the wonderful attractions and destinations that Croatia has to offer.

The Croatia ETIAS is also a great option for travelers who want to visit other European countries. By having a Croatia ETIAS, you will be able to travel to any of the 27 EU member countries without requiring a visa. This makes traveling within the European Union much more convenient and efficient.

So why not get a Croatia ETIAS today? With this new travel document, you will be able to enjoy all of the benefits that come with traveling to Croatia without any hassle or stress.

Things To Consider Before Coming To Croatia

Before coming to Croatia, be sure to familiarize yourself with the country’s visa requirements. Japan is one of the many countries that require visitors to have a visa in order to enter Croatia.

Additionally, it is important to be aware of the currency conversion rates when travelling to Croatia. The Croatian kuna (HRK) is divided into 100 lipa. The official currency for international transactions is the euro (EUR), but you can also use the kuna. The official exchange rate as of September 2018 is 1 EUR = 7.38 HRK. However, rates fluctuate and can be more favourable or less so at different points in time. Always confirm the current exchange rate before travelling.

Finally, make sure you have all the necessary paperwork ready before you travel to Croatia. This includes your passport, visa application form and other required documents such as your flight tickets and hotel reservations.

Croatia ETIAS For Citizens Of Japan – FAQ

What is the ETIAS?

The ETIAS was introduced in December 2017, and is a new e-passport system for citizens of Japan. The ETIAS replaces the J-1 and E-3 visa categories, and allows visitors to stay in Japan for up to 90 days without a visa.

How do I apply for an ETIAS?

Applicants must first register with the Japanese Immigration Bureau (JIB) online. After registering, Applicants will be provided with an ETIAS application form. Applicants must then submit this form together with their original passport and a photocopy of their visas, i.e., J-1, E-3, or any other visa that indicates they will be staying in Japan for longer than 30 days.

What are the requirements for an ETIAS?

To be eligible for an ETIAS, applicants must have a valid passport that is not yet expired and has at least six months left on its validity date. Furthermore, applicants must belong to one of the following countries: Australia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Ecuador, Europe (except Russia), France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, India*, Ireland*, Italy*, Japan, Mexico*, Netherlands*, New Zealand* Peru*, Portugal*, Spain*, Sweden*, Switzerland* United States of America*.

Do I need to visit Japan before applying for an ETIAS?

No. You do not need to


The Croatia ETIAS for citizens of Japan provides detailed information about the country, including a list of permitted activities and requirements, as well as up-to-date safety warnings. Anyone travelling to Croatia should read the ETIAS information carefully before travelling, and like all travel documents, should retain a copy for their own records.

Share the article

Return to the most interesting content

Related Articles