Greece ETIAS

In order to travel to Greece, citizens of specific countries will now need to acquire an Greece ETIAS visa. This new regulation will go into effect in January 2021. Learn more about what the Greece ETIAS visa is, who needs one, and how to get one in this article!

Get To Know Greece – General Information And Travel Information

Greece is a country located in southern Europe, with a population of approximately 10.7 million people. It is bordered by Albania, the Republic of Macedonia, and Bulgaria to the north, and by Turkey to the east. The Aegean Sea lies to the east and south of Greece, while the Ionian Sea lies to the west. Greece is considered the cradle of Western civilisation, as it is the birthplace of democracy, Western philosophy, the Olympic Games, and Western literature.

The terrain of Greece is mostly mountainous, with 70% of the country being covered by mountains. The climate is temperate and Mediterranean, with hot summers and mild winters.

The official language of Greece is Greek, spoken by 98% of the population. Other languages spoken in Greece include English (by 68% of the population), German (by 32%), French (by 18%), Italian (by 16%), and Turkish (by 8%).

The currency of Greece is the Euro (EUR). The average cost of living in Greece is relatively low compared to other European countries, with a meal for two costing around €30 and a cup of coffee costing €1.50.

If you’re planning on visiting Greece,

Plan Your Travelling To Greece

As you know, all citizens of the European Union (EU) and the Schengen Agreement countries can enter Greece without a visa. However, this is changing in 2021.

Starting January 1, 2021, all travelers from non-EU/Schengen countries will need to apply for an Greece ETIAS travel authorization before they can enter Greece.

This includes citizens of Germany.

Fortunately, the application process for an ETIAS is relatively quick and easy. In most cases, you will be able to fill out the application online in just a few minutes.

Once you have your Greece ETIAS, you can use it to travel to Greece multiple times within the next three years. So, if you’re planning a trip to Greece in 2021 or beyond, make sure to apply for your ETIAS well in advance of your travel date.

Arriving In Greece By Plane, Car And Train

If you’re planning a trip to Greece, you have a few different transportation options available to you. You can fly into one of the major airports, like Athens or Thessaloniki; you can take a ferry from Italy or Turkey; or you can cross overland by car or train.

flying into Greece is usually the most convenient option, as there are direct flights available from many major airports around the world. However, if you’re coming from Europe, taking the ferry or driving may be a better option, as it can be cheaper and more scenic.

If you’re taking the ferry, you’ll need to book your tickets in advance and make sure you have all the necessary paperwork. Once you arrive in Greece, you’ll need to take a bus or taxi to your final destination.

Driving to Greece is also an option, although it’s not recommended for first-time visitors. The roads can be challenging, and there are a few mountain passes that can be tricky to navigate. If you do decide to drive, make sure you’re familiar with the Greek traffic laws and have a good map.

Finally, if you’re coming from another country by train, the best option is to take the

Europe’s Travel Authorisation For Greece

As of January 2021, Greece is now part of the European Union’s ETIAS program. This means that travelers from countries within the Schengen Area can now apply for a travel authorization to enter Greece. The application process is simple and can be done entirely online.

Greece ETIAS is a new system that the EU has put in place in order to strengthen security at its external borders. The system will collect information on travelers from countries that do not currently require a visa to enter the Schengen Area. This information will then be used to screen travelers and determine whether or not they pose a security risk.

So far, ETIAS has been well-received by both travelers and security experts. The system is seen as an efficient way to screen travelers without causing undue delays or inconvenience. Greece is the latest country to join ETIAS, and it is expected that other countries will soon follow suit.

Greece ETIAS – FAQ

What is ETIAS?

ETIAS is the European Travel Information and Authorization System, which is a new system that will be implemented by the European Union in 2021. ETIAS will require travelers from certain countries to obtain an authorization prior to traveling to any of the Schengen Area countries.

Why is ETIAS being implemented?

The purpose of ETIAS is to strengthen security within the Schengen Area and to better manage migration flows. By requiring travelers to obtain an authorization prior to travel, authorities will be able to screen individuals and determine whether or not they pose a security risk.

What countries will be required to obtain an ETIAS authorization?

All citizens of countries that are currently visa-exempt for travel to the Schengen Area will be required to obtain an ETIAS authorization. This includes citizens of the United States, Canada, Australia, and New Zealand.

How do I apply for an ETIAS authorization?

You can apply for an ETIAS authorization online, through the official website. The application process is relatively simple and should only take a few minutes to complete. You will need to provide some basic personal information and answer

Share the article

Return to the most interesting content

Related Articles